Getting Started With Food Allergies – A Parents Guide To The First Week | Edible Issues

2 Oct

Getting Started With Food Allergies – A Parents Guide To The First Week | Edible Issues.

A few weeks ago, I started writing a post about the early days of a food allergy diagnosis. It may have been six years ago, but I still remember how hard those first few months were after we learned of Riley’s peanut allergy.

We’d seen the doctors and been provided with a ton of information about what he now could and couldn’t eat, but there was so much we didn’t know. Food labels were a nightmare. Learning how to read them properly was time consuming and stressful; and I spent hours online searching for answers in all the wrong places.My post kept getting longer and longer, until I suddenly had 3,500 words – so I decided to turn it into an ebook called Getting Started with Food Allergies – A Parent’s Guide to the First Week. It’s now available from the Kindle store for only $0.99, or I’m happy to send you a free copy if you subscribe to EdibleIssues.com and send me an email to let me know.

Leave a Reply

